File 6 - Guitar (Bass) Parts

Identity area

Reference code



Guitar (Bass) Parts


Level of description


Extent and medium

Textual Records

Context area

Name of creator


Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

File includes printed, manuscript, and photocopied manuscript lead sheets and parts. Titles include The Cat; Sister Sadie by Horace Silver; The Cooker by George Benson; Appearing Nightly (?); Beautiful Friendship by Stanley Styne and Donald Kahn; All Night Long by Doug Riley; Swanee arr by Doug Riley; A Subtle One by Stanley Turrentine; Black Narcissus by Joe Henderson; The Chicken; Chariots by John Scofield; Hoe and Tell; Ready and Able by Benson; Basement Suite by Phil Dwyer; Bricks and Bones by Ted Quinlan; What The World; Tee Bag; Late At Night by Doug Riley; Max's Mambo by Philip Dwyer; Revelation; The Way We Was; Blame The Muchachas by Mike Farquharson; Alone Together; Autumn Leaves; Yardbird Suite by Charlie Park; Buster Rides Again by Bud Powell; When Love Walked In by Brenda Russell and Doug Riley; Long Wave Goodbye

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

No restrictions of access

Conditions governing reproduction

Copyright is retained by the artist.

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Rules and/or conventions used




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places