Showing 10811 results

Archival description
University of Toronto Music Library
Print preview View:

Pages : for solo piano

File contains the manuscript score for John Beckwith's "Pages" for solo piano, consisting of four movements that are 52 to 55 seconds, 50 to 53 seconds, 56 seconds to 1 minute, 10 seconds; and 45 to 50 seconds, respectively. This piece was dedicated to Barbara Pritchard.

Night blooming cereus : libretto and radio broadcast

File contains publicity materials and reviews of performances, programs, correspondence, French translation of "Nigh Blooming Cereus", drafts and correspondence with James Reaney (librettist), Canadian Broadcasting Corporation commissioning documents, and letters from Istvan Anhalt, Chester Duncan, Hugh LeCaine, John Roberts, and personal friends.

Night blooming cereus : productions

File contains correspondence with Peter Dwyer, Canada Council; budget drafts, contracts, and other financial documents for the 1959 Hart House production; reviews; letters from Jay [MacPherson]; "An evening with Babble & Doodle" by James Reaney (1961), which includes a history of the creation and production of the opera; and programs of later productions.

Études : performances and analyses

File contains analytical notes, programs, and correspondence, including letters from Paul Grant (VNMS), Stephen Savage, Bruce Mather, Norma Beecroft, and Gail Dixon.

Critical correspondence

File consists of John Beckwith’s letters to the editor, reviews, and related correspondence concerning music performances, publications, and institutions.

Results 51 to 100 of 10811