File DR 2019 16 - Jazz Composers Concert

Identity area

Reference code

CA OTUFM Faculty Events-CS18-19-JZ-DR 2019 16


Jazz Composers Concert


  • Thursday, January 31, 2019 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

WAV files : 44.1 kHz sample rate

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Performers : Featuring : Andrew Downing, conductor ; Aaron Cheung, violin ; Devin Wesley, bassoon ; Hannah Barstow, piano and celeste ; Jacob Starling, guitar ; Sam Little, double bass ; Geoff Clarridge, clarinet, bass clarinet ; Brenden Varty, tenor saxophone, clarinet, flute ; Ben Frost, trumpet ; Nathaniel Jenkins, trombone.

  • Concert recording includes the following tracks :
  • Drone Bank / Patrick O'Reilly
  • The Sun, She Dances / Brenden Varty
  • Atico / Jesse Marshall
  • Colorse / Nathaniel Jenkins
  • Farthing / Karl Silveira
  • Rising Water / Kaelin Murphy
  • Did dinosaurs build the pyramids / Tom Fleming
  • Trieste / Meghan Gilhespy
  • untitled / Ben Frost
  • Untitled / Jacob Starling.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description identifier

Institution identifier


Rules and/or conventions used




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places