File 2-1 - Music for dancing : seven pieces for piano duet

Identity area

Reference code

CA OTUFM 10-A-2-1


Music for dancing : seven pieces for piano duet


  • 1948 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 ms. score (39 p.) : ink transparencies

Context area

Name of creator


Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

John Beckwith (February 1996)

Content and structure area

Scope and content

File contains score by John Beckwith for piano, 4 hands.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access


Conditions governing reproduction

Copyright is retained by the artist

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

This composition was performed as part of the Aldeburgh Connection's program "All around the Circle" (see OTUFM 43-D-82).

Notes area


Commissioned by the Forest Hill Village community centre.


Former identifier: 1.2 - 78364 rbsc

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Rules and/or conventions used




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places