File 7 - Piano/Organ 1 [Also Includes Other Instrumental Parts]

Identity area

Reference code



Piano/Organ 1 [Also Includes Other Instrumental Parts]


  • 1980-1993 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

Textual Records

Context area

Name of creator


Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

File includes printed, manuscript, and photocopied manuscript lead sheets. Titles include Shoot by Doug Riley; Sail Away; Don't Explain; Peace Dance by Doug Riley; I Like Your Company; Sonny Moon For Two by Sonny Rollins; Old Folks; The Waltz I Blue For You by Rob McConnell; My Heart Belongs To Daddy by Cole Porter; 'Round Midnight by Monk; Blues 4 Jim Sam; Theme For Adele; Blue Monk by Monk; A Kiss To Build A Dream On; Emily by Johnny Mandel; On The Outside Looking Out by Dan Wall; Blame The Muchachas by Mike Farquharson; Buster Rides Again by Bud Powell; Messin' Around by Jimmy Smith; Holy Land by Cedar Walton; Little Sunflower by F. Hubbard; Sids Ahead; Alone Together; Autumn Leaves; Rythym Changes [sic]; Night Sounds. File also includes set lists.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

No restrictions of access

Conditions governing reproduction

Copyright is retained by the artist.

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Rules and/or conventions used




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places