File 9 - Piano/Organ 2 [Parts]

Identity area

Reference code



Piano/Organ 2 [Parts]


  • 1980-1998 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

Textual Records

Context area

Name of creator


Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

File includes printed, manuscript, and photocopied manuscript lead sheets and parts. Titles include Cheese Cake by Dexter; Blue In Green by Bill Evans; Regrets by D. Grol; Little Sunflower by F. Hubbard; Con Alma by Dizzie; Blue Heads by T. Roach; Wild Mountain Thyme arr by T. Roach; Amazing Grace; St. Thomas by Sonny Rollins; Dolphin Dance by Hancock; Roads Travelled by Bill Dobbins; Old Folks; Shake A Lady by Ray Bryant; Three Views of a Secret by Jaco Pastorius; The Laughter Never Ends by Seymour Axler; Subconcious Lee; The Cooker by George Benson; Walk On The Wild Side; Appearing Nightly (?); Theme For Adele; The Happy Madness by Jobim; Estate; You Go To My Head; Another Rainy Day; Old Folks; As Time Go By; Teach My Tonight; Messin' Around by Jimmy Smith; My Heart Belongs To Daddy by Cole Porter; Ted; The Chicken; Late At Night by Doug Riley; Swanee arr by Doug Riley; Black Narcissus by Joe Henderson; Hoe and Tell; Chariots by John Scofield; She's Funny; Ready and Able by G. Benson; Having a Good Time; Speak Softly; Cold Duck Time by Eddie Harris; Pools by Don Grolnick; African Skies by Michael Brecker; Bricks and Bones by Ted Quinlan; The Waltz I Blue For You by Rob McCon; Yardbird Suite by Charlie Parker; These Foolish Things by Jack Strachey, Harry Link, and Holt Marvell; Well You Needn't by T. Monk; Mr. Gone by Josef Zawinul as played by Weather Report; World; Cowhand; What the World; She's Funny That Way; Tee Bag; Max's Mambo by Philip Dwyer; Revelation; Don't Get Around Much Anymore by Duke; On the Outside Looking Out by Dan Wall; Blame The Muchachas by Mike Farquharson; Night Sounds; Basement Suite I by Phil Dwyer; Of Loss. File also includes a poster titled The Kawartha Jazz Society Presents: The Doug Rilely/Phil Dwyer Quartet datad January 18 1998

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

No restrictions of access

Conditions governing reproduction

Copyright is retained by the artist.

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Rules and/or conventions used




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places