File DR 2019 19 - Surrounded by Xenakis

Identity area

Reference code

CA OTUFM 51-CS18/19-FGA-DR 2019 19


Surrounded by Xenakis


  • Monday, February 4, 2019 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 event : WAV files

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

File consists of a recording of the concert.
Performers : University of Toronto Percussion Ensemble ; Aiyun Huang, director
Event tracks :

  • Crush / Scott Wilson (Lian McMillan, Mateen Mehri, Qiuchen Wang)
  • Six Marimbas / Steve Reich (Boyce Jeffries Jr., Adam Kaleta, Keshav Sharma-Jaitly, Julia Araiche, Jacob Valcheff, Sam Kerr)
  • Persephassa / Iannis Xenakis (Jamie Drake, Jonny Smith, Louis Pino, Andrew Bell, Bryn Lutek and Nikki Joshi)

Composers :

  • Wilson, Scott, 1969 November 26-
  • Reich, Steve, 1936-
  • Xenakis, Iannis, 1922-2001

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used




Accession area



Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places