File 13 - Doug Riley/Gershwin

Identity area

Reference code

CA OTUFM 40-D-13


Doug Riley/Gershwin


Level of description


Extent and medium

Textual Records

Context area

Name of creator


Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

File includes manuscript parts. Titles include Clap Yo' Hands; Sweet & Low Down Feeling; When Do We Dance; That Certain Feeling; Maybe; Do-Do-Do; Looking For A Boy; Someone To Watch Over Me; Rialto Ripples (Rag). Also includes a printed copy of George Gershwin's Merry Andrew, Three-Quarter Blues, and Promenade for piano

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

No restrictions of access

Conditions governing reproduction

Copyright is retained by the artist.

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Rules and/or conventions used




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places