Series - Recordings

Identity area

Reference code




  • 1973 - 2018 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

19 videocassettes
4 DVDs
1 audiocassette

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Series consists of various video and audio recordings of La Troupe des Anciens' performances over the years, including recordings of "Tartuffe", "L’Avare", "Le bourgeois gentilhomme", "Les precieuses ridicules", "Le malade imaginaire", "Le medecin malgre lui", and more.
Series additionally includes several videos of commercial productions of Molière's plays.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Series maintains original order of material as received by Paulette Collet.

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

  • English
  • French

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Uploaded finding aid

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area


Files largely contain audio in French.


Many of the recordings are unlabeled.

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Dates of creation revision deletion

Created by V Tywonek-Sobota, April 2024.


  • English



Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places