Item 1 - Faculty of Music lectures : [events calendar]

Open original Digital object

Identity area

Reference code

OTUFM 04-E-3-1


Faculty of Music lectures : [events calendar]


  • 1958-1959 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 brochure

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Season brochure for lectures at the University of Toronto and Royal Conservatory of Music (1958-1959). Speakers included Janos Starker, Ettore Mazzoleni, Hugh Le Caine, Harvey Olnick, Aksel Schiotz, Mavor Moore, Myron Schaeffer, Boyd Neel, Otto Mayer-Serra, Charles Peaker, Gilles Le Febvre, Peter Pears, Theodore Allen Heinrich, and Northrop Frye.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Dates of creation revision deletion




Digital object (External URI) rights area

Digital object (Reference) rights area

Digital object (Thumbnail) rights area

Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places